close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Short Story Workshop

2018-08-03 14:00:00 2018-08-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Short Story Workshop Hawthorne Branch

Friday, August 03
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-08-03 14:00:00 2018-08-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Short Story Workshop Discover the fundamentals for creating your own short story. Hawthorne Branch

Hawthorne Branch

Meeting Room

Discover the fundamentals for creating your own short story.

Hawthorne Branch

Phone: 352-481-1920
Branch manager
Keith Harmon

Hours
We're closed Monday December 24
Mon, Dec 17 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 18 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 19 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 20 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Hawthorne Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Hawthorne and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Mon, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Part 2 of our watercolor class at Hawthorne!
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 19, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
curriculum support programs for grade 2 at Shell School

Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Interactive storytime with literature-based fingerplays, art, music and puppetry for people identifying with age 5 and under and their... more
Interactive storytime with literature-based fingerplays, art, music and puppetry for people identifying with age 5 and under and their caretakers

Canceled
Thu, Dec 20, 3:30pm - 4:45pm
Cuddle up with a dog and a book! All ages and readers welcome.

Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 20, 5:55pm - 6:55pm
Gently tweak and twist those stuck and sore placed -- You'll feel much better!

Mon, Dec 24, All day
Library Holiday/Closing