close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Art Lab

Art Lab

2019-11-18 15:30:00 2019-11-18 16:15:00 America/New_York Art Lab Library Partnership Branch

Monday, November 18
3:30pm - 4:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-18 15:30:00 2019-11-18 16:15:00 America/New_York Art Lab Get inspired at the Library Partnership Art Lab every 3rd Monday of the month. Imagine, explore, create! Library Partnership Branch

Library Partnership Branch

Library - Large Meeting Room

Get inspired at the Library Partnership Art Lab every 3rd Monday of the month. Imagine, explore, create!

Experiment with different art mediums, techniques and tools to explore concepts such as creative interpretation and expression. No experience with art is necessary and all skill levels are welcome! Materials and instruction provided by staff.

Library Partnership Branch

Phone: 352-334-0165
Branch manager
Tina Bushnell

Hours
We're closed Friday July 03 due to Independence Day Holiday
We're closed Saturday July 04 due to Independence Day Additional Closing
Mon, Jun 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jun 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 02 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 03 Closed
(Independence Day Holiday)
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day Additional Closing)
Sun, Jul 05 Closed

About the library

The Library Partnership: A Neighborhood Resource Center, is a collaborative effort between the Alachua County Library District, Partnership for Strong Families, Department of Children and Families, and United Way of Central Florida.  The center is designed as a one-stop resource for a variety of programs which included a full-service library branch.  Approximately 30 different agencies provide programing on site.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jul 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories songs and activities geared for ages 3 to 5. Preschoolers will participate in group activities that foster curiosity and... more
Enjoy stories songs and activities geared for ages 3 to 5. Preschoolers will participate in group activities that foster curiosity and develop early literacy skills.

Canceled
Wed, Jul 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm
This former Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey performer and her trained pooch takes their show on the road!

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
With over 20 years of performing experience Robert Sands brings us cutting edge illusions and world class sleight of hand!