close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Summer at the Library

Summer at the Library

Floridingers Go To Outerspace

2019-07-25 15:00:00 2019-07-25 16:00:00 America/New_York Summer at the Library Micanopy Branch

Thursday, July 25
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-25 15:00:00 2019-07-25 16:00:00 America/New_York Summer at the Library Come to an exciting 3D reading of the FLORIDINGERS book series by author, Gordon Halleck and illustrator, Perdita Ross. Micanopy Branch

Come to an exciting 3D reading of the FLORIDINGERS book series by author, Gordon Halleck and illustrator, Perdita Ross.

This is a multimedia performance for kids of all ages. 

A book reading using black-light and 3D glasses lets the audience experience books in a whole new way! Everyone will gain new insight into the techniques used to illustrate children's books. 

After the interactive reading, we'll have an interactive art activity where budding artists can create their own fun characters from scratch! 

Micanopy Branch

Phone: 352-466-3122
Branch manager
Carolyn Wallace

Hours
We're closed Monday February 17
Mon, Feb 10 Closed
Tue, Feb 11 12:00PM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 12 12:00PM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 13 12:00PM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 14 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 15 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 16 Closed

About the library

The Micanopy Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Micanopy and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 17, All day
All library locations will be closed for Staff Development Day, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us

Wed, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Dance Hall
Comic book club and crafts for older kids

Sat, Feb 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for storytime with books, songs, dancing and other activities perfect for the walking to talking set. Every Saturday before the... more
Join us for storytime with books, songs, dancing and other activities perfect for the walking to talking set. Every Saturday before the library opens.