close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Summer at the Library

Summer at the Library

The Wild Wonders Animal Show

2019-07-30 14:00:00 2019-07-30 15:00:00 America/New_York Summer at the Library Micanopy Branch

Tuesday, July 30
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-30 14:00:00 2019-07-30 15:00:00 America/New_York Summer at the Library Wild Wonders presents Whaaba! Whaaba! - a musical journey of discovery using animals from around the world. Micanopy Branch

Wild Wonders presents Whaaba! Whaaba! - a musical journey of discovery using animals from around the world.

Mike Rossi will be using music and humor to make a fun and interesting animal program for children. Children may be called upon to be part of the show by holding select animals, participating in group and individual activities and acting small bits.

Mike Rossi has been educating/entertaining children of north Florida and southern Georgia since 2002.

Children and adults will be delighted by the wonders of our animal kingdom. 

Micanopy Branch

Phone: 352-466-3122
Branch manager
Carolyn Wallace

Hours
We're closed Monday January 18 due to Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
Mon, Jan 11 Closed
Tue, Jan 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Jan 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jan 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 17 Closed

About the library

The Micanopy Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Micanopy and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, All day
All library locations will be closed, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us