close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Library Closed: Newberry

All library locations will be closed, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us

Mon., Nov. 11, 2019 Veterans Day Observed Holiday
Wed., Nov. 27, 2019 Close at 5 p.m. Early Closing
Thu., Nov. 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Fri., Nov. 29, 2019 Friday following Thanksgiving Holiday
Tue., Dec. 24, 2019 Christmas Eve Additional Holiday
Wed., Dec. 25, 2019 Christmas Day Holiday
Tue., Dec. 31, 2019 New Year's Eve - Close at 5 p.m. Early Closing
Wed., Jan. 1, 2020 New Year's Day Holiday
Mon., Jan. 20, 2020 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
Sun., Apr. 12, 2020 Easter Additional Closing
Mon., May 25, 2020 Memorial Day Holiday
Fri., Jul. 3, 2020 Independence Day Holiday
Sat., Jul. 4, 2020 Independence Day Additional Closing
Mon., Sep. 7, 2020 Labor Day Holiday

TAGS: | ACLD Staff |

Newberry Branch

Phone: 352-472-1135
Branch manager
Marlin Day

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Newberry Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Newberry and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Calling all wonder women: "Wonder Woman 1984" comes out today, and Newberry Branch Library is the place to be! Costumes encouraged -... more
Calling all wonder women: "Wonder Woman 1984" comes out today, and Newberry Branch Library is the place to be! Costumes encouraged - we'll be making our own pieces together as well.

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Newberry is offering a STEM/STEAM program designed to inspire young minds Direct adult supervision is required for all attendees Held... more
Newberry is offering a STEM/STEAM program designed to inspire young minds Direct adult supervision is required for all attendees Held on the second Tuesday of the month

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Have a needlecraft that you love but have a hard time finding time to actually work on your projects? Have some fun with this crafting... more
Have a needlecraft that you love but have a hard time finding time to actually work on your projects? Have some fun with this crafting group which meets at the library Tuesday afternoons at 1:00 pm.

Rescheduled
Tue, Jun 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
New date Tuesday, June 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Have a needlecraft that you love but have a hard time finding time to actually work on your projects? Have some fun with this crafting... more
Have a needlecraft that you love but have a hard time finding time to actually work on your projects? Have some fun with this crafting group which meets at the library Tuesday afternoons at 1:00 pm.

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
With sing-along tunes about fish, skunks, cool snakes and girl pilots, Mr. Richard plays music for hip kids!

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 10:30am - 10:45am
Music and Movement

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
It's Time for Storytime!