close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Writers Group

2020-02-19 11:00:00 2020-02-19 13:00:00 America/New_York Writers Group Alachua Branch

Wednesday, February 19
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-19 11:00:00 2020-02-19 13:00:00 America/New_York Writers Group Local Writers discuss their craft with occasional presentations by published authors. Alachua Branch

Alachua Branch

Meeting Room

Local Writers discuss their craft with occasional presentations by published authors.

Alachua Branch

eBranch@aclib.us
Phone: 386-462-2592
Branch manager
Ross Woodbridge

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 05
We're closed Monday April 06
We're closed Tuesday April 07
We're closed Wednesday April 08
We're closed Thursday April 09
We're closed Friday April 10
We're closed Saturday April 11
We're closed Sunday April 12
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 Closed
Sat, Apr 04 Closed
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

The Alachua Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Alachua and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
A four-part photography lesson for those just getting started, as well as those looking to improve their photography skills.

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teens hangout, play games, build stuff, and more.

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zumba mixes body sculpting movement with dance steps mainly derived from Latin music.

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Tai Chi for Osteoporosis is an 8 week course offered to help strengthen bones, improve balance and increase relaxation. It helps... more
Tai Chi for Osteoporosis is an 8 week course offered to help strengthen bones, improve balance and increase relaxation. It helps relieve pain and improves the ability to do daily activities.

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Elementary students hangout, play games, build stuff, and more.

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Read with one of Alachua's therapy dogs.

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Each month we select a book to read and discuss. We also discuss other books we are currently reading to recommend.

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teens hangout, play games, build stuff, and more.

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Listen to stories, songs, and make a craft.

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Tai Chi for Osteoporosis is an 8 week course offered to help strengthen bones, improve balance and increase relaxation. It helps... more
Tai Chi for Osteoporosis is an 8 week course offered to help strengthen bones, improve balance and increase relaxation. It helps relieve pain and improves the ability to do daily activities.

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Elementary students hangout, play games, build stuff, and more.

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Homeschooler's unite with fun art.

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 12:30pm - 1:45pm
Yin Yoga for beginners. Slow-paced and gentle yoga focused on increasing circulation and flexibility. Led by Dr. Karen Byron. Please... more
Yin Yoga for beginners. Slow-paced and gentle yoga focused on increasing circulation and flexibility. Led by Dr. Karen Byron. Please bring your own yoga mat and, if possible, yoga block.

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meet and chat while you work on your latest project.

Canceled
Sun, Apr 12, All day
All library locations will be closed, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us