close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The art lab @ HAW: Watercolor painting

2020-02-24 15:00:00 2020-02-24 17:00:00 America/New_York The art lab @ HAW: Watercolor painting Hawthorne Branch

Monday, February 24
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-24 15:00:00 2020-02-24 17:00:00 America/New_York The art lab @ HAW: Watercolor painting Explore your creative side.... Hawthorne Branch

Hawthorne Branch

Meeting Room

Explore your creative side....

Judy Harris, acclaimed Cross Creek artist, will be continuing her immensely popular watercolor classes at our Hawthorne branch. All supplies provided - all you provide is your creativity! Pre-registration is required, and space is limited to 12 students. You can sign up via the Hawthorne Events page or you can call 352-481-1920.

Hawthorne Branch

Phone: 352-481-1920
Branch manager
Keith Harmon

Hours
We're closed Friday April 03
We're closed Saturday April 04
We're closed Sunday April 05
We're closed Monday April 06
We're closed Tuesday April 07
We're closed Wednesday April 08
We're closed Thursday April 09
We're closed Friday April 10
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 Closed
Sat, Apr 04 Closed
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

The Hawthorne Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Hawthorne and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Explore your creative side....

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 5:30pm - 6:45pm
Join the Hawthorne ATC swap and create your own masterpieces, meet/connect with other enthusiasts, and discover the world of trading... more
Join the Hawthorne ATC swap and create your own masterpieces, meet/connect with other enthusiasts, and discover the world of trading art cards! Learn new techniques and come craft with us!

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 4:30pm - 5:45pm
Gather with us to work on your projects while chatting with like-minded crafters or work on a group project to donate. Cheri is happy to... more
Gather with us to work on your projects while chatting with like-minded crafters or work on a group project to donate. Cheri is happy to teach the art of knitting and crochet to interested learners.

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Join us at the Hawthorne Branch Library for a hand sewing class for children. This class is for children 8 years old and older

Rescheduled
Wed, Apr 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
New date Wednesday, April 08, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Join us at the Hawthorne Branch Library for a hand sewing class for children. This class is for children 8 years old and older

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
weekly storytime

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Hawthorne library is turning Japanese...

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 5:45pm - 6:50pm
Feel more confident in a stronger more flexible body!