close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Knitting Group
Canceled

Knitting Group

Join our weekly needlework group at 2pm on Thursdays at the Millhopper Branch Library.

Bring your knitting, crocheting, tatting, macrame, cross stitch, etc. This group will meet weekly to share ideas and offer support for each others' creative endeavors. 

Library Contact: Beth Noll, bnoll@aclib.us, 352-334-1272

Millhopper Branch

Phone: 352-334-1272
Branch manager
Emily Young

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Millhopper Branch Library provides access to resources and services in Northwest Gainesville and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Jun 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Great Books discussion groups are forums for thoughtful adults to read and discuss significant works of fiction, philosophy, political... more
Great Books discussion groups are forums for thoughtful adults to read and discuss significant works of fiction, philosophy, political science, poetry and drama.

Canceled
Sun, Jun 07, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us on Sunday, June 7 at 2:30 p.m. as author Richard Gartee does a reading of his new book, "Ragtime Dudes Meet a Paris Flapper,"... more
Join us on Sunday, June 7 at 2:30 p.m. as author Richard Gartee does a reading of his new book, "Ragtime Dudes Meet a Paris Flapper," winner of a Royal Palm Literary Award for Historical Fiction.

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
We provide the Legos, and you provide the imagination.

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Learn about traditional Japanese drumming at your local library when Tampa Taiko joins us for an exciting live concert experience!