Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Cone Park Branch Closed

2024-06-19 00:00:00 2024-06-19 23:59:00 America/New_York Cone Park Branch Closed All library locations will be closed, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us Cone Park Branch - Meeting Room

Wednesday, June 19
All day

Add to Calendar 2024-06-19 00:00:00 2024-06-19 23:59:00 America/New_York Cone Park Branch Closed All library locations will be closed, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us Cone Park Branch - Meeting Room

Cone Park Branch

Meeting Room

All library locations will be closed, but you can still access our website and online services at www.aclib.us

Friday, Nov. 10, 2023 Veterans Day Observed Holiday
Saturday, Nov. 11, 2023 Veterans Day Additional Closing
Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2023 Close at 5 p.m. Early Closing
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2023 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday, Nov. 24, 2023 Friday following Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, Dec. 24, 2023 Christmas Eve Additional Closing
Monday, Dec. 25, 2023 Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2023 Additional Holiday
Monday, Jan. 1, 2024 New Year's Day Holiday
Monday, Jan. 15, 2024 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Additional Closing
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day Holiday
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Holiday
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day Holiday
Monday, Sep. 2, 2024 Labor Day Holiday

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | ACLD Staff |

TAGS: | |

Cone Park Branch

Phone: 352-334-0720
Branch manager
Lena McNeer

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the branch

The Cone Park Branch is a collaborative effort between the Library and Partnership for Strong Families.  It serves as a resource center and a library, providing access to resources and services in East Gainesville and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Get help with your job search. Not great with computers? That's ok! We're here to help.

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space
Join us for games, arts & crafts projects, and MakerSpace explorations.

Fri, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Come join us as we explore the fun of arts and crafts!

Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Stories, dance, and music for you and your toddlers-preschoolers!

Sat, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Training Room
Learn how to make your own zine out of collaged materials. You'll be taught how to fold paper into a booklet and given free reign over... more
Learn how to make your own zine out of collaged materials. You'll be taught how to fold paper into a booklet and given free reign over what you put in your zine!

Mon, Jul 29, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
Monday morning is a great time to watch movies! Join us for a fun, family-friendly movie every Monday

Tue, Jul 30, 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Study Room
Come and play board games such as Scrabble, Risk, Checkers and more!

Tue, Jul 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Training Room
Learn basic ASL along with Liz the Librarian. We will learn from videos and practice together.

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Come explore nutrition and literacy through fun, family friendly activities in this four part series! This program is in partnership... more
Come explore nutrition and literacy through fun, family friendly activities in this four part series! This program is in partnership with Books and Cooks & New Worlds Reading Initiative.

Tue, Jul 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space
Join us every Tuesday afternoon to play video games! We have a Wii U and an X Box.

Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Come join us as we discover adventure through science!

Thu, Aug 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Get help with your job search. Not great with computers? That's ok! We're here to help.

Thu, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space
Join us for games, arts & crafts projects, and MakerSpace explorations.

Fri, Aug 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Come join us as we explore the fun of arts and crafts!

Sat, Aug 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Stories, dance, and music for you and your toddlers-preschoolers!

Sat, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Training Room
Learn how to make your own zine out of collaged materials. You'll be taught how to fold paper into a booklet and given free reign over... more
Learn how to make your own zine out of collaged materials. You'll be taught how to fold paper into a booklet and given free reign over what you put in your zine!

Mon, Aug 05, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
Monday morning is a great time to watch movies! Join us for a fun, family-friendly movie every Monday

Rescheduled
Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
New date Tuesday, August 06, 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Come and play board games such as Scrabble, Risk, Checkers and more!

Tue, Aug 06, 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Come and play board games such as Scrabble, Risk, Checkers and more!

Tue, Aug 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Training Room
Learn basic ASL along with Liz the Librarian. We will learn from videos and practice together.

Tue, Aug 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space
Join us every Tuesday afternoon to play video games! We have a Wii U and an X Box.

Wed, Aug 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Training Room,Outdoor Program Area
Come join us as we learn the basics of camping through fun crafts and activities!

Wed, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Join us every (other) week to create art! Supplies provided, just bring your creativity.

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Get help with your job search. Not great with computers? That's ok! We're here to help.

Thu, Aug 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space
Join us for games, arts & crafts projects, and MakerSpace explorations.