close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Space
Canceled

Teen Space

Join us to create and make in the meeting room! This program is for Teens.

Teens, unleash your creativity and learn new skills! Join us in the meeting room where library staff will have various art-making tools and games available to experiment with.

Alachua Branch

Phone: 386-462-2592

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The Alachua Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Alachua and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Meet and chat while you work on your latest project.

Mon, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Learning Center
In-person tutoring and homework help.

Wed, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Join us to sing, dance, and make music during our Music and Movement program.
This event is full

Thu, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read, laugh, and sing with us outdoors, weather permitting.

Thu, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Learning Center
In-person tutoring and homework help.

Thu, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Drop in and create a holiday craft to take home!

Fri, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Meet and chat while you work on your latest project.

Sun, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Bring a friend to enjoy board and card games at the Alachua Branch!

Mon, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Learning Center
In-person tutoring and homework help.

Tue, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Join us at the Alachua Branch for a fun discussion of the book selection for the month! Each month we will select one Adult Fiction or... more
Join us at the Alachua Branch for a fun discussion of the book selection for the month! Each month we will select one Adult Fiction or Non-Fiction title to read and discuss it as a group.

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Join us in person to share what books you've been reading.

Wed, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
We provide the bricks - just add your creativity!

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read, laugh, and sing with us outdoors, weather permitting.

Thu, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Learning Center
In-person tutoring and homework help.

Fri, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Meet and chat while you work on your latest project.