Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Music and Movement

2023-02-22 11:30:00 2023-02-22 12:00:00 America/New_York Music and Movement Join us to sing, dance, and make music during our Music and Movement program. Micanopy Branch - Dance Hall

Wednesday, February 22
11:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-22 11:30:00 2023-02-22 12:00:00 America/New_York Music and Movement Join us to sing, dance, and make music during our Music and Movement program. Micanopy Branch - Dance Hall

Micanopy Branch

Dance Hall

Join us to sing, dance, and make music during our Music and Movement program.

Sing songs, dance and move, and play musical instruments in this highly interactive program for children and their caregivers. Children will learn the rhythms and sounds of language and develop their motor skills while having fun.

AGE GROUP: | Toddlers (1-3 years) | Preschool (3-5 years) |

EVENT TYPE: | Story Time |

TAGS: | songs | music | instruments | dance |

Micanopy Branch

Phone: 352-466-3122
Branch manager
Wendy Schneider

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 Closed
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Micanopy Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Micanopy and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Dance Hall
This classic board game never fails to provide fun and entertainment.

Rescheduled
Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
New date Wednesday, April 24, 10:30am - 12:30pm
This classic board game never fails to provide fun and entertainment.

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Join us at the library for stories, songs, and a craft!

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Dance Hall
Kids ages 5-12 can make their own personalized buttons to pin to their shirts or backpacks!

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Dance Hall
This classic board game never fails to provide fun and entertainment.

Thu, May 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Join us at the library for stories, songs, and a craft!

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Dance Hall
Bring the whole family to this fun event.