close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Read 'em & Wreath

Make a book page wreath for your home

The neutral color scheme makes it appropriate for use year-round. Use one of our books, or bring your own.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18 years) | Adults (19 and up) |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts, Crafts, & DIY |

TAGS: | |

Newberry Branch

Phone: 352-472-1135

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The Newberry Branch Library provides access to resources and services in the City of Newberry and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Read, laugh, and sing with us! Stories and music for children and their caretakers, plus you'll learn an ASL sign or two.

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read, laugh, and sing with us outdoors, weather permitting.

Wed, Feb 15, 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Learn how to make origami paper chains, aka gum wrapper chains.

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Read, laugh, and sing with us! Stories and music for children and their caretakers, plus you'll learn an ASL sign or two.

Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room
For those who love to create all kinds of art with their hands. Supplies will be provided.

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Join us to sing, dance, and make music at our Music and Movement program. This program will be held on alternating Saturday mornings.

Tue, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read, laugh, and sing with us outdoors, weather permitting.

Wed, Feb 22, 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Monthly origami club/class